Sacramento Dentistry Group Testimonials

September 11, 2017

A section of my teeth was hurting from a faulty night guard. I didn't think I was going to even have an appointment because of this. But Lee knows who I am and is very professional about how he does his routines and was able to do the cleaning without causing any pain at all. Very well done.

September 7, 2017

Excellent service!

August 24, 2017

I saw Dr. Castro for my follow-up appointment. She made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I explained my concerns and she took her time to access the situation and come up with a plan of action. Dr. Castro also asked for a second opinion to ensure the end result would be a positive experience for me. I was very pleased with the outcome the staff is friendly and professional I highly recommend this office.

August 23, 2017

All staff members that I had contact with during my visit were professional and friendly from start to finish.

August 13, 2017

The staff and Dentist are super helpful and friendly. The office and dental equipment is high tech and clean.

August 8, 2017

Today was my first time at Sacramento Dentistry Group. Everyone made it a point to make me feel welcome and explained everything in detail. I had a tight schedule and had to be done by 5:10PM and I was able to leave by 5:00...I think I've found the practice I can stay with for along time. Will be back next week to get a filling replaced and teeth cleaning

August 7, 2017

Excellent service!

August 1, 2017

Having had an Emergency Room trip the day before, I needed rapid dental followup. Wanted also to keep my dental insurance intact but needed a new provider. Both were made possible on same day of initiating my call. All staff, from the front to the examining rooms, seemed to work as a unit, interested in helping me to get beyond facial trauma. My daughter and I walked out with a plan of action beginning immediately. I felt great progress and peace of mind.

July 31, 2017

Everyone is great. From the front desk staff to the folks who attend to you during your procedures, everyone is personable and kind. The relaxing atmosphere in the office makes going to the dentist almost makes it fun to go to the dentist. Almost :-)

July 31, 2017

Very friendly welcoming staff. You get an appointment in a timely manner. You don't have to wait several weeks to get in.

July 31, 2017

I love all the staff at Sacramento Dentistry. They are just like family - but better. They are caring and kind and Dr. Castro is gentle and sweet. They saved me from my fear of dentists!

July 12, 2017

Everyone is always so nice and helpful in answering questions. I've been a patient for 8 years now and I've always been treated well, informed of costs and procedures in my treatment plan. The people working up front are friendly. Knowledgeable with my insurance coverage and quick to get you checked in and out. I am very happy with my experience over the years with both Dr. Steele and Dr. Castro.

July 12, 2017

I came to Sacramento Dentistry on a personal recommendation and I'm very happy I did. Dr. Mercado instantly put me at ease, even though I have a ton of work to do and Brittany knows her way around the insurance world... thank goodness. It feels like a calm place where they put you and your needs first.

July 10, 2017

They have done great job with my teeth which needed about $3,000 dollars worth of work after insurance. They look great and none of them hurt. They are also caring and honest.

June 26, 2017

Everything was a "5-star" experience. Too many reasons to list why I feel like this is the best dentist office so I'll make it short: 1) Free 2-hour parking in downtown area. Easy to find the place. 2) Beautiful building in and out. Chic decor, fancy, artsy, comfy chairs, and complimentary best coffee, snacks, and bottle water. 3) Amazing staff. Everyone was friendly and polite. 4) High-tech and most up to date equipment. Clean and many amenities to meet customers' wants and needs. 5) Love the dentist! She was the best of the best--it did not hurt even a bit to get my tooth extraction. Fast and totally painless. 6) It was my first time, but they were able to get me in on the SAME day. Other places I called said since I am a new patient, there's a week wait to "establish" the new patient procedure. But this place took me in right away and got a hold of my insurance company and took care of my covered bills. 7) Sac Dentistry Group (SDG) offers everything all at this one location-oral surgeon, cosmetic procedures, veneer, root canals, etc. That means no wait for a referral to get sent out! 8) Love the atmosphere not only because of the beautiful decor and art but I feel positive energy throughout the place since everyone is all smiling and making me feel so comfortable and welcomed 9) Their services are affordable. They also offer cash discount as well as financing options.

June 25, 2017

I received a very outstanding filling for my front tooth. The Dentist and the assistant were very professional and continually asked how i was doing. The match on the color for my front tooth was excellent. Thank you.

June 25, 2017

I'm new to Sacramento Dentistry Group. My experience with everyone from the front desk to the dentist was courteous and professional. I hadn't been to the dentist in quite awhile and had dental issues that needed immediate attention. I felt comfortable asking questions and Dr. Steele explained everything thoroughly. I left with a plan and feel very confident about regaining my smile.

June 23, 2017

I had a root planing done on my whole mouth. Lee is very gentle. I was so relaxed I fell asleep during the procedure. Every time I come in, everyone in the office is really friendly. It's a great place

June 23, 2017

Very clean and professional. Answered all of my questions and concerns. Made me feel comfortable.

June 22, 2017

Wonderful visit! Everyone from the ladies at the counter, to the woman who took my X-rays, to the Dr. were great. (sorry I don't remember everyone's name). After not going to the dentist in nearly a decade, this was a nice reintroduction to it all.

June 1, 2017

Top quality and caring. I recommend Sacramento Dentistry Group.

June 1, 2017

Quick, friendly, clean, professional. I was greeted warmly at the front desk, input was handled quickly, the dental technician was friendly and skillful, and the dentist was unhurried and genuinely interested in me.

May 22, 2017

Friendly,professional, state of the art clinic! I am a new patient. The reception staff and other staff members were friendly, welcoming, accommodating and helpful and patient in answering my questions. They gave a tour of the clinic and then got some digitalized pain-free tests and scans done. While I was waiting for my dentist, due to a delay in her schedule, Dr Mercado saw me for my 1st appointment. Although I would have preferred to be seen by Dr Castro (since she was recommended by a friend & I have fear of the dentist chair)- it was still a great first routine check up! Dr Mercado too was professional, pleasant, friendly and answered my questions patiently and explained the treatment well. Brittany explained the payment plan with patience and provided extra information as needed. Overall, very relaxing calm atmosphere for someone like me who has dental phobia and would recommend them to someone.

May 15, 2017

I had a very satisfying visit. Dr Castro is very efficient. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. Had no pain whatsoever during the treatment.

May 15, 2017

I felt very comfortable having my cleaning and cavities filled. They made sure to explain everything along the way and kept me comfortable. I was a bit nervous but I didn't have any pain! Thank you for the high quality service!

May 10, 2017

Fabulous visit!

May 8, 2017

2nd visit to Sac Dentistry was very impressive. Stephanie, dental assistant, Lee, dental hygienist, & Dr. Mercado were extremely professional! It's never fun going to the dentist, especially when you have to lie down with your mouth wide open for 3 plus hours, but they pulled it off. The teeth cleaning & temp crown looks & feels awesome! No insurance .. paid out of my pocket. Very satisfied! Five Stars!!! 

May 1, 2017

I'm from out of state and had to set up an emergency appointment with Sacramento Dentistry Group. I could not have been more satisfied with the treatment and care I received from their staff. Everyone starting from the receptionist, to the tech, to Dr.Castro and even the insurance billing specialist showed me the utmost respect and concern for the issue I was having.

May 1, 2017

I had an initial appointment with in Sacramento Dentistry Group and from the beginning, the staff was friendly and very courteous. I had a tour of the practice and an overview of their overall technology. I had never been to a dentist before and feeling truly welcomed. I really do appreciate the staff in answering my questions from start to finish. I left feeling really pleased in my initial appointment and do plan on returning to this practice.

April 23, 2017

I'm so happy I found this dental office! Highly recommend going here. This dental office is beautiful, super clean, reminds me of a fancy spa place. Pretty art, flowers and complimentary drinks & snacks while you are waiting. The dentists and all staff have all been extremely friendly, professional and I don't feel rushed with any questions I have. This positive review is coming from someone who was very nervous to go to the dentist, because of bad, previous dental experiences. Thank you so much for making me feel safe and on a plan to have healthy, beautiful teeth.

April 23, 2017

Always a pleasant visit & the work on my teeth painless & quick. I only want Lee to clean my teeth, never any pain. Give him a raise!! Thank you all!!

April 7, 2017

Lee, the hygienist, does an excellent job of deep planing to help prevent gum disease. I had deep planing a number of years ago, and I was afraid to go through the pain again. I talked myself into having it done at my new dental office, and I'm so happy. I had no pain, and Lee made sure of it by checking in with me often to see if I felt any discomfort. I had it done yesterday, and I haven't had a moment of pain or bleeding gums. Lee is wonderful!

April 6, 2017

I chipped a tooth late last night and could not make an appointment until this morning. There were no available openings and my regular dentist, Dr. Castro, was on sick leave. Two dentists were there today and either one would accommodate me to access the severity of the tooth. Within an hour, I was being cared for. I was told it was a minor repair and the doctor fixed it right away. Needless to say, I am impressed by the quick response and once again I couldn't be more pleased by the Sacramento Dentistry Group.

April 3, 2017

Very professional. This was my first time at your facility. I enjoyed the tour.

April 3, 2017

High quality work done on time. Very pleasant staff. This place is excellent. Give my highest recommendation.

March 27, 2017

I love this dentistry group! Always a pleasant experience, even if it's a root canal. I adore Dr. Castro and the rest of the awesome team!

March 27, 2017

Dr. Castro is a great listener. She provided excellent care & so did the whole staff A second opinion was given at the same office and I left there very happy. Great experience!

March 20, 2017

I was recommended to this office by one of my family members. When I made the appointment, I got reminders constantly and it was great for me, especially since I am a college student. I arrived early, received a tour and it was phenomenal. The experience was thorough and they took the time to care for what I needed. Dr.Castro is an amazing dentist and took the time to really discuss everything that I needed! I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone and everyone.

March 19, 2017

The staff was great. I was early and they got me in right away with very little wait. The service was great as well.

March 12, 2017

I am a new patient at this office. I was recommended by a friend. The office is very clean and the staff are very nice. They thoroughly explained everything to me and made sure I was comfortable throughout my visit. The dentist was also very nice and explained everything as well. He made sure to not overly and excessively recommend unnecessary treatments, just what I mainly needed. Looking forward to my visits here.

March 11, 2017

We are new to this practice. The office is clean, the service from staff was great-friendly and helpful and have minimized paperwork which is very nice! They are fairly hi-tech throughout the office. Dr. Castro took her time in the examination and explained what needed to be done and why. So far so good, we are looking forward to a long relationship with this office.

February 27, 2017

First visit went well. Very thorough. I had the most complete set of x-rays and photos ever!

February 20, 2017

I have always had top notch service here. They have the best staff, best equipment and a very nice and clean office. Seriously the best dentist practice I have ever used in my life. I will never go anywhere else.

February 13, 2017

I went in for a cleaning and check-up. It was sort of like a spa experience. Pleasant people, very professional--they did great work. Gave good advice. I am very satisfied.

February 10, 2017

It was great to get an appointment on short notice, especially since I've been having a toothache, and the office location is really convenient for me. Everyone on staff was very friendly, professional and welcoming, from Donellae to Coralie to Miguel and Dr. Castro and Lee. I'm looking forward to going back to get a filling replaced.

February 7, 2017

Great work! Staff made me feel very comfortable throughout the dental process today. Thank you

February 6, 2017

Lee does a great job with my dental cleaning and Dr. Castro does excellent work with by bonding (chipped my front tooth when I was little, but you wouldn't know looking at it). The front office staff and dental assistants are very nice and helpful too.

January 31, 2017

I love going to the dentist now! Every person I have encountered there is professional, nice, helpful, cheerful and caring. Lee, the one who does the cleanings is amazing. I had a deep cleaning and it was made better by his concern for my comfort. I will never go to another office as long as Dr. Castro is there. She is a wonderful, caring dentist.

January 15, 2017

I have always been very fearful of the dentist and would only go when I absolutely needed to. This was until I met Sacramento Dentistry Group. They are very polite, on time, truthful and kind. They are there to help you and that feels good. Thank you Sacramento Dentistry Group! I will be back.

January 15, 2017

This was my first visit ever in a dentist office in America. They made a very thorough examination and gave me everything I needed to know about my issues.

January 15, 2017

I've had several appointments in the last month. I appreciate the office and willingness to work with your budget. This is the first dentist I've been to in a while that did not make me feel bad about my teeth but encouraged me and gave a clear picture of what is happening with my teeth and what needs priority. Dr. Castro is the best!

January 10, 2017

Root canals are all the reason for anxiety, but everyone was so kind that I was set right at ease. Dr. Kang is so professional and yet kind of goofy, which is wonderful bedside manner considering how nervous I was. I didn't feel any pain whatsoever during the procedure. Lee cleaned my teeth after, and was very thorough. Overall, the service was top-tier and I'm happy to trust the well-being of my teeth to Sac Dentistry Group!

January 8, 2017

Professional and clean environment. The new patient on boarding was quick and simple. The staff were very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dental facility to anyone.

January 3, 2017

I had a base for a dental implant replacement with very little pain. All persons helped with answering related questions and Dr. Kang explained each step before doing the procedure. The next step in the procedure is to place the top part of the tooth on the base. This will be done in three months. The overall experience was good and I recommend the Sacramento Dentistry Group to anyone needing Dental Surgery and Treatment.

December 31, 2016

The dentist today did a thorough cleaning. Not only thorough but it was painless. Thank you!

December 30, 2016

Quick and easy! Always very prompt and professional. Cleaning was gentle and thorough. A pleasant experience from start to finish!

December 20, 2016

Very pleased with my visit & the environment is great. Friendly staff.

December 15, 2016

Dr. Castro is one of the best. I was nervous and had to have a tooth pulled. She made sure I was well informed and even calmed my nerves. I know it was the best decision because and my experience each time has been met with professional and caring people.

December 13, 2016

Great staff. Professional and courteous.

November 13, 2016

I had the best dental experience ever. Since childhood I have had a phobia of the dentist due to a bad experience and I took that into adulthood, until now. The staff was so kind and supportive and my dentist was amazing!!

November 13, 2016

I love Dr. Castro she always makes me feel comfortable and is good at what she does. My root canal was painless and I really am not having any after pain. The office has great staff throughout the whole place. Thank you Dr. Castro and staff.

November 13, 2016

Quick professional service. Got in and out in 40 minutes. Reasonable dentist with high quality services and very clean/hygienic. Staff is always friendly and efficient.

November 13, 2016

I wish everyone in the world treated me as well as everyone at your office. It is always a pleasure to interact with the lovely people I encounter and in addition I always feel I am getting the best possible care. Thank you for you kindness.

November 13, 2016

As always, the staff polite and professional. Lee did a wonderfully gentle job cleaning my teeth. I had my next appointment set up as I checked in. Just all around wonderful.

November 13, 2016

Great staff. Excellent dentists.

October 20, 2016

The dentist and their crew are perfect, excellent, professional and very organized. I strongly recommend them for treating all dental problems in your family.

October 18, 2016

Awesome office! Friendly staff, very warm and inviting dentist. Dental assistant was very knowledgeable and informative. Love this office and can't wait to get my smile back to A+

October 13, 2016

This was my first time getting fillings for cavities. The staff and dentist were very nice and accommodating. Also, the front reception was extremely helpful with my payment. She caught a mistake with my insurance and ended up saving me $300. I am very grateful!

October 13, 2016

Best dental staff ever! Everyone at Sacramento Dentistry is friendly and helpful. They remember your name and check in to make sure everything is okay. Dr. Castro is very gentle, kind, and does great work. I would never go anywhere else.

October 13, 2016

Excellent dentist office for all of your dental care. Always receive excellent care and I love Dr Castro! I would recommend them to anyone looking for excellent complete dental care.

October 13, 2016

I have always received polite and professional service. I appreciate the clean environment.

October 13, 2016

Most state of the art equipment, Dr. Kang was very nice, professional. Great surroundings and professional staff.

October 13, 2016

Relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Patient comfort is definitely prioritized here. There's bottled water available, a Keurig in the lobby, and all the staff I spoke with was super friendly and attentive without being high-strung/in-your-face about it. I really appreciated the interior decorating as well-- dark/neutral colors to help subdue all the anxiety associated with a dentist visit. Very nice place; I'm looking forward to coming back.

October 13, 2016

Excellent customer service.

October 13, 2016

Friendly staff. Up to date tools at this dentist office.

September 30, 2016

Very nice Dental Office and Great Staff too!!! I was cared for very well too!!! I would totally recommend this office!!!

August 13, 2016

This is the best dental office I have ever had. Top notch care, doctor and staff who really care about my health. Very highly recommended for any type of dental service.

August 13, 2016

High quality service, very friendly, beautifully decorated and clean. My first visit to a dentist where I felt very comfortable talking about my teeth. The staff was very friendly along with the dentist. I replied how I wanted to come back not necessarily for dental work. I would highly recommend this business to friends and family. I wish I would have found you sooner. My questions were all answered professionally and accurate.

August 13, 2016

Calm, friendly, professional, and thorough yet efficient. Best cleaning I have ever gone through with very state of the art technology. Clean and modern facility, easy parking and helpful staff.

August 13, 2016

Highly competent, friendly service!

July 13, 2016

Got me in right away. Everyone is friendly and polite.

July 13, 2016

The dentist can be nerve wracking, especially if, like me, you haven't seen one for over 3 years. But I was at ease the moment I walked in when the receptionist greeted me with a warm and friendly demeanor. The lobby is great too - plenty of comfortable seating and welcoming decor. Everyone I encountered during my appointment, from the receptionist to the dental hygienist to the doctor were, amiable, straight forward, and transparent. Would definitely recommend to a friends and family.

July 13, 2016

I can honestly say that I have enjoyed every experience that I have had at this dental office. The staff is very friendly and the quality of service exceeds my expectations. Also the office looks beautiful and the environment is peaceful!!

July 13, 2016

Always professional, very nice and accommodating. Excellent customer service!

July 13, 2016

Dr. Castro is helping me get over my fear of dentistry. She is compassionate and gentle. Her staff are amazing as well.

June 30, 2016

They changed my opinion on extractions - it went great!

June 13, 2016

Very efficient and professional - they usually see me very quickly when I arrive for my appointment, and Dr Castro is great. She always takes the time to explain the procedures and shows me my teeth and cavities without my prompting, to tell me why I need things done. Great staff and service!

June 13, 2016

I love the open floor plan and surfboard exam tables! Very cute office and nice people.

May 13, 2016

Everyone there was super nice including the reading material (von appetit I'm a chef so ya!) I'm usually super nervous about the dentist cuz they scare me. But the Dr. put me at ease by describing all the treatment. I even developed an infection the next day and they saw me right away fixed it and they were just amazing. This doctor is was awesome. The next time I have to get drilled and teeth yanked out I'm coming here! Very professional but made you feel at home :) Big fan from the swollen face chef!! Keep up the good work!

May 13, 2016

Best experience ever. I had my teeth whitened by Lee... the finest tech I have ever worked with. The job he did was just simply unbelievable. My wife is now going to have her's done.

May 13, 2016

One of the best dentist offices in Sacramento hands down. They assist immediately when you have an emergency, questions, comments, or concerns. They make you feel comfortable and they show that they care.

May 13, 2016

I have anxiety about visiting the dentist but I am always taken care of when I go. Judy and Lee are amazing they explain everything they are doing at all times. I love Dr. Castro! Absolutely adore her! She is so welcoming and warm. The front desk staff does a great job and I am thankful they are able to explain everything completely.

April 13, 2016

The dentist was very friendly and very quick, which I appreciate since I do not enjoy lengthy dental experiences. Staff are all very professional and friendly. The team was upfront with all the cost and expectations.

April 13, 2016

Everyone was welcoming and kind, and willing to help. They took care of me fast and took care of problem. I will definitely be coming back here. I had a toothache that so so painful and they found the problem quickly and handed me to another dentist there that could pull the tooth. He was very nice and offered to make me feel comfortable because he knew I was nervous, and he made it quick and fast.

April 13, 2016

The staff and Dr. Castro are amazing. I have never felt so comfortable with a dentist. Dr. Castro takes the time to explain your options and the basis of her recommendations. Plus, they don't have a long wait time. I had a temporary removed and a crown installed at my last visit, and I was in and out of the office in a little under an hour!! I would highly recommend this office.

April 13, 2016

Great experience. Answered all my questions and took there time to explain everything. Everything else was great too. Highly recommend!!!

March 13, 2016

Called in with a broken tooth as a new patient and they were able to fit me in an hour later. Nice people, great dentist, good fix and fabulous artwork!

March 13, 2016

It was my first time at the dentist in a while and I am very satisfied with this dental office. The staff that I interacted with were very friendly and they knew their stuff. The dentist explained the procedure and what I needed to get done. He was very friendly and he took the time to explain what was going on with my teeth. I would definitely recommend this office.

March 13, 2016

Thank you Sacramento Dentistry Group for being so great! I have always had a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist and they really went above and beyond to make sure I was completely comfortable. It means a lot, thank you!

February 13, 2016

The dentist and his team are always friendly and helpful. I enjoy the dental services provided and have always received great service.

January 13, 2016

My son and I were both seen for our annual check ups this week and had yet another great dental experience with Sacramento Dentistry Group. We were seated as soon as we arrived and each of us were treated with the utmost of care. Every visit is a great visit with Sacramento Dentistry and I highly recommend them.

January 7, 2016

Very efficient and beautiful office! Dr. Castro patiently explained each proposed procedure and never made me feel rushed. She was very respectful of my decisions and performed the necessary dental work with confidence.

December 29, 2015

Awesome overall service!

December 21, 2015

By far this was the most pleasant visit I've had. There was no waiting and my visit went fairly quickly.

December 18, 2015

Today was day 1 of Invisalign and I really appreciate being able to come in at 8 instead of 8:30 because I just got back to work from maternity leave and don't have any sick time or vacation time on the books. Because you were able to see me early I was able to get to work on time. Thank you for being so accommodating.

December 16, 2015

Friendly staff. Leading-edge technology and equipment used resulting in my first painless cleaning. Lucky find. Making the switch from my former dentist.

December 11, 2015

Quick, professional and friendly. I was in and out in one hour. I enjoy coming to Sacramento Dentistry.

December 9, 2015

Dr. Will Koett Jr. saved my tooth. My dentist was going to pull it after my crown fell off. Dr. Koett did a painless root canal and he is in the process of building it up and crowning it. I am so grateful that I went to get a second opinion.

December 3, 2015

I would like to express my sincerest thanks to The Sacramento Dentistry Group Staff for always going above and beyond for their patients. I would especially like to bring it to your attention that Diana Bustillos is an incredible asset to your office and truly believe it is staff such as herself that contribute greatly to the success of your company and customer satisfaction.

December 2, 2015

The front desk lady was very helpful in helping me pick out a new dental insurance plan.

October 28, 2015

This was my first appointment. I found the office premises inviting and I appreciated the warm reception I received from the staff. Dr. Castro took time to get to know me, conducted a thorough, unhurried examination, and answered all my questions.

October 7, 2015

Dr. Castro is the best! She is very good and has a manner that puts people at ease.

October 6, 2015

I was just telling one of your newer patients in the lobby that this is the first dentist I never dreaded to visit. He brought his Mom in today. Everyone is so kind and reassuring. Everything is explained with kindness and ease. I hope my insurance keeps supporting you as I truly look forward to my visits.

October 2, 2015

I love this dental office. Everyone is so friendly, helpful and professional. I get appointment times that are convenient for me. I only had a cleaning and checkup yesterday, but I have had a LOT of dental work done there, and Dr. Castro is an absolute angel of mercy. She is extremely competent and gentle, and I would never want anyone else to work on my mouth again. Thank you!!!

October 1, 2015

I have been coming to this dental office for six years. I have had checkups, cleanings, root canals, Invisalign, and most recently, my first ever extraction. The ladies at the reception desk are friendly and professional. They're very knowledgeable about my insurance, what it covers and what it doesn't. Everything is explained to me clearly, including cost and alternative treatments if the first suggested treatment is a bit pricey. The office is beautiful. I've never been offered free beverages at a dental office before. In the examination rooms, they even offer pillows and blankets (it can get a bit chilly). Lee, the hygienist...what a pro. He's the greatest...quick, thorough, and gentle. As for Dr. Castro, well, all I can say is she's an angel of mercy. My best root canal experiences have been in her capable hands. (She won't advertise this, because she's too humble, but she was a **top** dentist in another country before coming here.) I'm so glad that when I recently needed an extraction, Dr. Castro was the one to perform it. She was understanding about my apprehension and was so gentle and kind about it. I'm not exactly a wimp, but I was stressed out that day. Dr. Castro relieved that stress with her stellar chairside manner and her expert skill. I just can't say enough good things, and I hope I never have to go anywhere else!

September 30, 2015

Dr. Castro is great!

September 25, 2015

Lee is great.

September 23, 2015

Very nice state of the art practice, great knowledgeable staff and a dentist that takes time to take you and listen to your needs and concerns. Definitely highly recommended.

September 21, 2015

Wonderful service. Felt cared for and comfortable!

September 10, 2015

Excellent experience. Dr. Castro does top-notch work and doesn't push me to have unnecessary work done. She and her staff are wonderful about answering my pesky questions :) and she always makes sure I feel good about having whatever procedure done. I never feel rushed or pushed. Best of all, my teeth are looking nicer now than they have in a very, very long time.

September 10, 2015

Excellent experience! I'm grateful that Dr. Castro doesn't push me to have unnecessary work done. Her staff is great, too.

September 4, 2015

Lee did a great job cleaning my teeth. Very through and gentle.

September 2, 2015

Great staff up front. Received my new trays and my 6 month cleaning had me in and out in no time.

August 27, 2015

A quick visit with great staff.

August 16, 2015

All around a great team. I will definitely stick with this Dentistry office. The dentist and his staff are friendly and professional. Glad I'm in their care.

August 14, 2015

Lee was the gentlest hygienist I've had in a very long time. He reviewed my x-rays very carefully to check for problems and sensitive areas, and as a result, this was the most comfortable cleaning imaginable. This is the guy I want to take care of my cleanings from now on.

The dental office is very clean, comfortable, and soothing, and your front desk people are very helpful.

August 5, 2015

I was very pleased with my treatment at the dental office. All the workers there are very nice and kind.

August 5, 2015

Everyone is so nice. Never do I feel looked down on because of the condition of my teeth. Thanks to all of you.

July 28, 2015

Office is beautifully decorated. Felt very comfortable. Appreciated water and coffee bar. Dr Castro was friendly and had very good bedside manner. I appreciated her kindness with my mother Mary Hazelbaker. I appreciated Dr Castro's conservative treatment plan. I appreciated your competitive pricing. Very good experience. I already referred a friend to your office. Thanks

July 17, 2015

This was my first visit with Sacramento Dentistry Group - I think I've found my favorite dentist! Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I got a ton of attention and help figuring out my billing situation. Ill definitely be back :)

July 10, 2015

The dental assistants were friendly and patient. Dr. Castro was great! She explained everything to me, which really helped calm my nerves. Thanks!

July 9, 2015

First time I've felt comfortable in a dentist's office in many, many years. Thank you so much!

July 8, 2015

Great place, very clean, they walk you through all the processes and explain all the billing etc.

July 1, 2015

Great and detailed care. Sharon is amazing and Dr. Castro is the best.

July 1, 2015

I brought my 14 month old son for his first appointment and I was really nervous. He's so active and curious I was pleased with how great the staff was with him. They were so patient, friendly and helpful. I was especially grateful we got through his first cleaning successfully! We'll definitely be back in six months!

July 1, 2015

Dental hygienist Lee is the best hygienist I've ever had. I always feel comfortable with his care and my teeth always feel very clean when he is finished.

June 30, 2015

Great information, knowledgeable, friendly and personable. Highly recommend!

June 21, 2015

This office has a super-friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Great office atmosphere, as well! My new dentist was fantastic in explaining my oral issues and presented an explicit game plan to correct them.

June 16, 2015

Lee is awesome and did a great cleaning for me. Many thanks!

June 12, 2015

I want to thank the whole staff at Sacramento Dentistry Group for going above and beyond to make me feel like royalty. It isn't easy to find such a dedicated dental office that has the expertise like all of you in Sac Dentistry Group It was worth every penny spent with you guys. So do me a big favor and give yourselves a good pat on the back.

June 9, 2015

All of the staff is super friendly and VERY attentive towards patients and customer service. Best practice I have been to!

June 4, 2015

Love this place

May 27, 2015

Dr. Lee makes my dental experience very comforting, especially when he pays attention to my needs to having sensitive teeth and gums. Everyone is welcoming and nice at the office. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

May 16, 2015

As always we receive excellent customer service. The dentist is so easy to discuss my health & teeth with. The staff are great!!

May 9, 2015

First visit was today and I am very impressed with the front office staff, the hygienist, and the dentist. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient. I filled out the initial paperwork and she quickly processed everything so I could review it on the computer and sign. Even though I was early, I was seen almost immediately and other folks in the waiting room were moving right through. The visit seemed to be over quickly, though it lasted about an hour, and I felt like everyone took their time to answer my questions and explain each process. I scheduled a follow-up appointment. After coming home and looking over the carefully itemized treatment plan, I called to move my appointment up to get started as soon as possible. I feel confident with this dentist and staff.

The office is calm and welcoming, and most importantly, it seemed that all of the cleaning, disinfecting, and sterilization procedures were being followed, in as much as a patient can tell.

So far, so good.

May 6, 2015

Love my dentist office. Staff is wonderful and Dr Castro is very patient and through.

May 6, 2015

I love this dentist.

May 4, 2015

From beginning to end, it was a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. The whole staff was so friendly and helpful. I so appreciate the dentist taking the time to explain to me everything that was going on.

May 4, 2015

The Staff are really nice and the facility is very clean. The dentist took time to go through each step with me and offered several options and thoroughly explained the reasons why the work was needed. I appreciate that.

April 29, 2015

I love this place! The people here are always very kind and treat you like a person. I've gone to other orthodontists before where the treatment was awful so I was so happy when I found this place. Now I'm almost done with my Invisalign treatment!! Gracias!!

April 27, 2015

I have been a patient of this dental office since 2008. I find them to be kind, sweet and extremely knowledgeable. I trust their with every procedure because I know that my oral health is their top priority. The staff is no exception. They are wonderful. From the front desk to my amazing hygienist. My hygienist goes over my treatment plan with me and tells me when I am improving and when I need to floss more. :) I am always treated with respect and greeted by my first name as soon as I enter the door. With so many patients that come in and out on a daily basis, that is impressive to me. My appointments are always kept on time. And rescheduling is never an issue. I always receive helpful reminders about my upcoming appointments by email and text, which is nice because we all get busy and forget things.

I have had several procedures done at the Sacramento Dentistry Group. From fillings to teeth whitening, and now, Invisalign treatment. I couldn't be happier with the improvement that I am seeing in just a few weeks. The technology that is used to create my treatment plan is amazing. Seeing all of the advanced equipment in the office lets me know that they are on top of the Dental Industry and are offering their patients the newest and greatest treatment available. It is quite impressive.

I am a very happy patient. And even though the dentist is not my favorite place to be, this office is worth coming to every time.

April 14, 2015

Nice and friendly welcome. Great information provided so you can make an informed decision. No pressure. Listen to your concerns. Plenty of different ideas to help with concerns

April 14, 2015

Clean...Friendly and professional

March 31, 2015

Everyone was great! Very helpful and polite. Thank you.

March 27, 2015

This visit, I was having a deep-cleaning procedure. I had a lot of trepidation because I was told it was very painful. To my delight, I did not have any pain during or after the procedure.

March 26, 2015

Going to the dentist is probably one of the least favorite things I enjoy doing. I always go in with a pessimistic mindset and leave with pain, discomfort, and a big expense from my checkbook on the way out the door. However, my entire perception of dentists has changed dramatically after visiting this place, the "Sacramento Dentistry Group".

Located on 11th and E St's in the heart of Downtown Sacramento, this is where you will find "Sacramento Dentistry Group". The location is a bit difficult to find but luckily Google Maps directed me in the right direction. If you happen to drive here, you can park on the street; however there are meters everywhere that do charge. And a visit to the dentist could be longer than you expect. More conveniently, they offer a dedicated parking lot across the street at 516 12th Street. What surprises me is their hours; for those of us who work a normal 8-5 job (such as myself), their business stays open until 8pm during the week.
The inside of this place looked absolutely flawless and upscale. It almost gives you that tranquil spa-like feel to it as if you're in a whole different world. They do offer complimentary bottled water as well as coffee as the beverages of choice. And lots of magazines to read while you are in the waiting area. From an interior designers perspective, this place had the right aesthetics, beauty, and feng shui that made everything flow absolutely perfectly throughout.

I happened to have requested a day off (on a Thursday) thinking the entire procedure would take several hours considering the amount of work that had to be done in my mouth. And since this was my very first time coming here, I had scheduled a 12pm appointment. I actually arrived at 11:15am, filled out basic paperwork and they had me go for the comprehensive exam at around 11:35am. This consisted of x-rays, photographs, and radiographs inside my mouth. They were also able to explain to me each tooth that was problematic as well as the gums that had prominent redness.

During the entire process, there were several different employees that explained to me everything in simple terms; from the cost of more complex procedures to crown and bridge work that was recommended. I did not feel pressured at all by anyone as this made the entire experience a big sigh of relief. Since it has been several years since I've visited the dentist, I would be needing deep-cleaning; this includes scaling and root planing. The plaque and tartar buildup above and below the gum line are scraped away and rough spots on the root are smoothed out to remove bacteria and give a clean surface for the gums itself.

The dental hygienist I had, Mr. Cheng Lee, was absolutely phenomenal with his work! The entire 1-hour process that he spent doing the deep-cleaning on me breezed by with hardly any pain. I've been to several different dentists in the past and have never had an experience go as smooth as this one. And after I saw my new and improved smile, the stains and plaque buildup that were so prominent on my teeth were magically gone! And I was done with everything around 1:45pm!

Overall, this entire procedure would've cost me well over $1,300. Luckily, I have one of the better dental insurance plans with my employer as my total cost was only $240! I was also given a recommendation of work that had to be done on my future visit which is a general check-up as well as two cavities that need to be filled. I feel that the experience I had here was bar none of the best I've had. And it puts a big sm:)e on my face when visiting the dentist. Thank you "Sacramento Dentistry Group"!

March 18, 2015

I received exceptional service at my most recent appointment. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Your technicians also provided me with exceptional service and care. Great job..

March 10, 2015

Great dentist office! My experience with this office starting in the front to going to the back office to ending in the front was amazing every question answered every need was met friendly and caring staff. ..what else could you ask for beside how gentle there hands were while working on my teeth. ..and now my teeth are beautiful now..after my past experiences with other offices since I was a child I was so impressed I will never go anywhere else this is my family now.

March 4, 2015

Dr. Davies and staff are very professional & polite. I am so happy with this office and the staff. They make you feel at home and comfortable to discuss any issues. I had a great experience and will definitely recommend them to anyone.

March 2, 2015

This is a great dental office. Dr. Castro is a very lively, and lovely dentist who cared about my experience. She was very thorough and really cared about my dental health. The staff did a really solid job of taking care of my needs and questions and did their best to make me feel comfortable with my treatment. I recommend this place if you are in need of oral health care and want to take care of it!

February 26, 2015

Everyone is always nice & professional. Dr. Davies did a great job and has made my life so much better with the work he has done.

February 22, 2015

I absolutely cannot say enough about how great my experience at Sacramento Dentistry Group has been. The dentist and the entire staff have been very helpful and friendly since the first time I began going to their office back in May 2014. I began my Invisalign treatment at that time and every single follow-up appointment I've had since then, all my questions and concerns have been answered and the results of my treatment have been incredible.
I've had plenty of past experiences with other dentistry offices and nothing beats the professionalism, cleanliness and friendliness I've experienced with this group. I would definitely recommend Sacramento Dentistry Group to anyone who values quality dental service.

February 17, 2015

Everyone was professional, friendly and understanding of my situation. It was nice to have all my insurance coverage information explained to me and a print out of what to expect, for my portion of the cost.

February 17, 2015

Staff all very kind and helpful. Atmosphere very calming. Very gentle.

February 13, 2015

I had a great experience at the Sacramento Dental Group, the staff was great and the RDA, RDH were exceptional and very polite. I would recommend them to my fellow co-workers. Thanks staff for a great job.

February 11, 2015

Fantastic! Have not been to a dentist for a numbers years because of previous bad experiences with other dental offices. Not the case with my recent, emergency visit to your office, beautiful facility extremely friendly staff, great dental work! Thank you!

December 30, 2014

Excellent dentists and office!

December 25, 2014

Dr.did an excellent job on my teeth. I have had problems with my teeth since I was young and was never able to smile fully because of how they appeared. Dr. worked with me on what job we would do and on pricing and all I can do now is SMILE. He is very caring and is overly concerned with your comfort. Everything went smoothly and people keep telling me I look younger. I would recommend Dr. for any job. I am also in the healthcare industry and Dr. is definitely the man to go to. He is truly an artist when it comes to teeth.

December 19, 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere. I was very impressed with the professionalism and look forward to getting my teeth taken care of!

December 17, 2014

Lee was my hygienist for this last visit. He rechecked a periodontal issue I was developing, and did an excellent cleaning and re-check. Dr. Castro re-fitted my mouthguard, which now fits so well it is barely noticeable. Hooray! No more sore jaws. The front office staff was also very helpful.

December 13, 2014

Very friendly, very professional. The people are polite and make you feel welcome :))

December 10, 2014

I had a wonderful experience with the staff and my dentist!!! Expert quality care. Feel very happy about my past and future dental work at Sacramento Dentistry.

December 10, 2014

I had a pleasant dental cleaning and exam today, as always.

December 4, 2014

Perfect dental visit. It was fast, friendly, and very efficient. Overall a very positive experience.

December 2, 2014

Lee was great - very efficient and excellent cleaning. I always enjoy visiting your office - everybody is nice, comfortable environment. Thank you Sacramento Dentistry Group!

December 2, 2014

Great people. Great dentist!

November 17, 2014

Dr. Castro and her staff are absolutely the best. I was an extreamely fearful patient and had to have 2 root canals done and deep cleaning. They made me feel very comfortable and eased all my fears. Had it all done in one sitting and couldn't be more happy with the experience I had at this dental office. True professionals and would highly recommend this dental office to anyone

November 13, 2014

Dr. Castro was great with outlining what needs to be done and what dental priorities I have. My tooth was fixed the same day, which I appreciated. The dental assistants were friendly and the front office staff were welcoming. I will be returning for my future dental needs.

November 13, 2014

Wonderful experience! Awesome staff! I did not have to wait on to be seen and the staff is very knowledgeable.

November 11, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They fully explained all aspects of the program and I can't wait to start!

November 11, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They fully explained all aspects of the program and I can't wait to start!

October 21, 2014

I would recommend this establishment twice over to anyone looking for work to be done. Very professional and clear explanations of everything, Awesome atmosphere, and wonderful staff. Thank you for everything!

October 18, 2014

I recently switched to this dentist and they did an amazing job caring me. They made sure I was at my best comfort and always answered any questions. Angela was the most helpful and always acknowledged my concerns even after hours. I got my wisdom teeth taken out on a Friday and now that it is Saturday I feel great. This dentist will go out of their way to make sure you are at your best comfort.

October 3, 2014

Dr. Castro and the staff at Sacramento Dentistry Group are wonderful! I had an emergency when a crown fell off. They got me in the same day and took care of me right away. Dr. Castro has a wonderful bedside manor and the staff are courteous, professional, and helpful. I highly recommend Sacramento Dentistry Group!

September 16, 2014

The beauty of your office takes away the fear of walking into a dentist's office. Everyone is efficient and kind. Met Jeanette today and like her kind demeanor. Everything was efficient and I was in and out in acceptable time.

September 12, 2014

Excellent service, courteous and professional staff. Everything explained to my satisfaction. I especially appreciate having staff and my dentist explain the benefits of certain aspects of dental care and preventive dentistry. Very happy with recent fillings, cleaning by hygienist, and deep cleaning/scaling done by Lee, hygienist. Very satisfied and glad I found your practice.

September 10, 2014

Service was friendly as always.

September 6, 2014

This was my initial meet and greet consultation to determine if this office was a good fit for me. I took note of the cleanliness which is by far my most important concern and I felt comfortable in the art-inspired environment. I appreciate they provide complimentary parking in downtown Sacramento.The staff were pro-active, pleasant and professional. They addressed my personal privacy and preference concerns. They offer full general dentistry services under my Delta Care USA plan as well as various specialty treatments. I now plan to sign up as a patient right away.

August 31, 2014

From the sweet and helpful receptionists to the most capable, gentle and efficient Dental hygienist, Mr Lee, everything about our visit was excellent! Thanks for making it such a pleasure!

August 31, 2014

Receptionists are courteous and professional. Place is very clean. Staff is knowledgeable and skilled. Makes you very comfortable and you feel that you are well cared for.

August 22, 2014

Highly professional work. Kind folks, great service. These folks are extremely knowledgeable and go the extra mile. Highly recommend them.

August 20, 2014

I was impressed with the techno!

August 15, 2014

Everyone within the practice were friendly and highly professional. All my questions were answered. I would recommend this group to anyone seeking the best in dental care.

August 14, 2014

Joyce, Dr. Castro, and the rest of the staff at Sacramento Dentistry Group provide one of the best dentistry environments I've experienced. They are kind, professional, funny, caring, and great at taking care of your teeth.

August 12, 2014

Always very friendly and professional. A visit to the dentist can be nerve-wracking, but I feel at ease here and know I'm in good hands. I never feel like they are trying to nickel and dime me or talk me into unnecessary treatments. I had a longer than normal wait this time - I didn't mind as I had nowhere to be - but they were still kind enough to give me a Starbucks gift card with an apology.

August 8, 2014

This place is like a 5 star spa. The front desk girls are so professional and more intelligent then at any other dentist I've ever been to. Especially the blonde (Annie). My experience was great. I went in for what I needed and left as a happy patient. I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends. The place is so relaxing you don't even know you are at the dentist. The hygienist was great - very knowledgeable.

August 8, 2014

Very patient and helpful! I recently graduated college and moved to Sacramento and was looking for a dentist in the area. This group answered all my questions and allowed me to have my teeth cleaned during my first visit! Great experience overall.

August 7, 2014

Excellent customer care! If you are scared, nervous or like me...terrified, then this is the dental office for you. The staff and dentist are extremely friendly & made me comfortable enough to go back for my actual treatment. Their state of the art facility & clean office also help with reassuring me. I highly recommend Sacramento Dentistry.

August 5, 2014

My experience at Sacramento Dentistry has been nothing less than amazing, from the staff to the quality of work. They greet you by name and they get to know you. I have referred all my friends and family here. I wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of them! The office is beautiful and the technology is up to date. The doctors not only educate you on what you need but most important as to why you need it. The office does it all. No need to go to one office for one thing and a different one for another. Their hours are amazing and they even offer complimentary snacks and drinks! I'd definitely recommend Sacramento Dentistry! Best dental office in the Sacramento area!

August 5, 2014

My experience has always been the BEST with Dr. Castro. To be honest, I have always disliked going to the dentist. No joke, I'll be the first to admit it "I'm a big BABY" when it came to going to the dentist but my experience with Dr. Castro and the staff has been the BEST. I actually am not nervous at all to go now. They have always taken care of me. The staff is always very educated and knowledgeable. They are very informative as to what preventative measures I need to be aware of without a PUSHY CAR SALES approach. My wife and our 3 children also enjoy Dr. Castro's office very much along with the staff. Love the location as well, easy parking conditions especially for the downtown area. I would recommend anyone to come and visit. Thank you all again for such great experiences and friendly staff!

August 2, 2014

Excellent service, next day appointment, tour of the facility and great staff.

June 23, 2014

Sacramento Dentistry is the best and most welcoming dental office that I have ever been to. The workers there was really nice and helpful. Dr. Castro was really supportive when I was there for a consultation. She went through my problems with me carefully and in full details. I love the service that was provided. It just makes me feel like home. The dentist assistants are easy to socialize with. The environment brings a smile on my face due to all of the awesome workers. I would definitely go to this dental office for services on my teeth.

June 19, 2014

The appointment went very well. Exactly the type of service we prefer - clear explanations and straightforward answers. Whenever a person felt it was out of their expertise they brought in the appropriate individual. The invoice and estimate were precise and all our questions were addressed. Excellent place to do business with.

June 16, 2014

Good service all around.

June 15, 2014

The people here are nice, they are willing to work with your financial situation, the office is nice and clean. Overall this has been the BEST dental experience I have had.

June 15, 2014

The people here are nice, they are willing to work with your financial situation, the office is nice and clean. Overall this has been the BEST dental experience I have had.

June 12, 2014

Great group of dentists I have been using for over three years now. My dentist is amazing and the staff of specialists means I know I am getting the right person for my particular problem.

June 10, 2014

Another great experience with Sacramento Dentistry Group! I needed a couple fillings but I've got a thing with needles. Dr. Castro was superb with me and I hardly felt a thing! Now I just have to wait for the numbness to wear off! ;-)

June 9, 2014

Great service and wonderful welcome to new client.

May 22, 2014

Had my wisdom coming in and start to bother made an appointment and got them taken out within the same week. I do not remember the procedure what so ever! Success! Everything went great after, friendly knowledgeable staff.

May 15, 2014

I always receive excellent service here! I was considering changing dentists to be closer to home, but I really appreciate the thorough and careful work the staff do here. They explain and show what they're doing on the xrays they take. I'm going to stick with them for now. Every time I've needed a filling, the dentist has pointed it out on the xrays on screen to me. My hygenist (Lee) is excellent - he does a good job cleaning my teeth and explaining the procedure, and checks in with me occasionally to see how I'm doing. Very good work! The staff really seem to care how your teeth are and how you're doing. I really appreciate that about Sacramento Dentistry.

April 10, 2014

The staff here are very friendly and Dr. Castro is great. Overall my experience was wonderful.

March 30, 2014

I was very happy to find Sacramento Dentistry Group. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed on my first visit. The dentist was great with my 8 year old daughter. He had a wonderful chair side manner, with a very calming voice and demeanor. He repaired my daughter's two chipped teeth and I'm very happy with the result. The office was very busy and there was a bit of a wait to be seen by the Dr, but with the high quality of service, I didn't mind.

March 6, 2014

My dentist at Sacramento Dentistry Group is great. She informs me of what is needed and what is going to be done. My dental hygienist is great as he is concerned, caring, and professional. I am thoroughly satisfied with the skill and care I receive at Sacramento Dentistry Group.

February 21, 2014

Fantastic visit! Kind people and gentle cleaning!

February 18, 2014

Dr. Castro and Isabel were fantastic. I love what they did for my teeth. I feel so much better having continued my care. Two thumbs up!

February 17, 2014

I love this office! The dentists, hygenists, technicians, receptionists - everyone is really great. Don't pass up the chance to look forward to going to the dentist!

February 13, 2014

I'm very impressed. I love how they have a menu for customers comfort. Very impressive. Everyone is wonderful and they ALL work as a team. This is my first and only dentist facility I'll be going to. Thank you guys.

February 5, 2014

This dental office is the best.

February 4, 2014

Lee is always gentle, thorough, and helpful.

January 31, 2014

I was very pleased at how fast and pain free getting my permanent tooth today was. With the high tech office equipment and how gentle the dentist was...it truly was the best dental experience I've ever had. Not to mention how friendly and caring the staff was. Thank you.

January 31, 2014

Best dental office in town! Their service is awesome and the dental office is amazing. Not only are all the people friendly, but they have water and snacks for you while you wait. And the wait is short! I've been early to all of my appointments and I'm always seen within 5 minutes. I bring my whole family here!

January 30, 2014

My first visit to your office was unlike any I've experienced. From the decor itself - which was warm and comfortable - to the staff and the doctors and the service provided, it was truly a remarkable hour. I was given a tour through the office, offered refreshments, treated graciously and respectfully, and given a first-class exam and consultation. Thank you. I look forward to my next appointment! (almost)

January 28, 2014

Everyone in the office is always very friendly and pleasant.

January 27, 2014

My dental coverage allows for four cleanings per year. Sacramento Dentistry Group is the first dental office to actually honor my coverage. I just had my second cleaning. I thought maybe the hygienist would just go over what was done the four months previous. Instead, it was the best cleaning I have ever had. I am very happy with the results. I didn't want to eat anything that would ruin that great clean feeling. The cleaning was completely painless. I find myself smiling more broadly. This is just one of the perks of having a really caring and concerned dentist and hygienist. I wish I knew them years ago!

January 24, 2014

Joyce is amazing! She's very thoughtful and pleasant. I don't know her name but the lady I dealt with in the reception area was extremely nice too. It's a very nice, welcoming office.

January 22, 2014

I went in for a deep cleaning of my teeth and gums. I am so glad I had the procedure done. The hygienist did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone. My teeth and gums feel and look great.

January 22, 2014

Sacramento Dentistry Group has the best staff and dentists I've ever dealt with.

January 20, 2014

Lee is very thorough but gentle. I felt very relaxed during the visit.

January 18, 2014

You were polite, efficient, friendly and professional. I was a "walk-in" emergency patient. I couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you.

January 16, 2014

They rearranged my dental appointment on short notice!! Dr. Castro was empathetic and very caring, as usual, and I was in and out in no time...without pain!

January 16, 2014

The staff at this office were extremely professional. I appreciated the warm greeting and tour of the office before starting my appointment. I received a very clear explanation of the work that needed to be done prior to any procedures being performed. The Doctor and his assistant made me comfortable before the procedures were performed. I felt that the procedures were performed with great care. I will recommend this dental office to family and friends.

January 14, 2014

This was our first visit to Sacramento Dentistry Group. My husband is a military veteran who does not have dental insurance. As a veteran, he is eligible for great service at a reduced price. This helps us greatly to be able to have the needed dental work done. We were extremely pleased with our tour of the facility, the competence of the staff and the dentist's assessment of my husband's dental needs. We live a distance from the office so we appreciated having most of the work done today.

January 14, 2014

I look forward to seeing your hygienist, Joyce. She's thorough, communicative and personable. I didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes to get in the chair. I'll see you in May!

January 13, 2014

Happy cheerful staff, on time service very quick and knowledgeable. I was told by a different dentist office that my son's tooth could not be saved. However, Sacramento Dentistry Group had the knowledge and ability to save not only tooth but the whole day!

January 13, 2014

My dentist at Sacramento Dentistry Group is great. She informs me of what is needed and what is going to be done. My dental hygienist is great as he is concerned, caring, and professional. I am thoroughly satisfied with the skill and care I receive at Sacramento Dentistry Group.

January 13, 2014

Very polite, attentive, and they make sure everything is squared away.

January 13, 2014

Truly one of the best Dentistry locations in the Sacramento area, at least speaking from personal experience. The area is clean and well maintained, the staff both front and back are excellent. Not to mention Dr. Castro who is completely sweet and caring! Love and recommend this place!

January 13, 2014

Your office was neat & well kept. The service was very efficient.

January 13, 2014

I was seen the same day for an urgent appointment, the wait time was minimal. The care and concern of both the dental assistant and the doctor where very touching, something quite unusual these days where most doctors are rushed and impersonal. I would rate my experience at Sacramento Dentistry Group today as extraordinary! Thank you for your excellence in care.

January 13, 2014

The staff and the doctors were great they really make you feel welcome :)

January 13, 2014

Very good service as well as polite personnel.

January 9, 2014

The dentist and the staff at Sacramento Dentistry Group are excellent. Very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful, easy to talk to, and they communicate well and make you feel comfortable and safe. Definitely recommend them!

January 8, 2014

I was impressed from the time I walked in the door! I received an office tour and orientation before any work was started. The dental assistants were friendly and courteous. Dr. Castro was very friendly and warm and had genuine empathy for my comfort throughout my procedures. Yes - I would highly recommend Sacramento Dentistry Group to anyone seeking dental services!

January 8, 2014

Very pleasant and friendly staff.

January 3, 2014

The experience was great from start to finish. The staff members were pleasant and helpful, and the office itself is welcoming and comfortable. The dentist explained the procedure and helped ease my daughter's nervousness. It couldn't have been better. Thank you!

December 30, 2013

Today was my first appointment. I was apprehensive about going to a dental office which I'd not been to previously. I was warmly welcomed as soon as I walked into the office. Every member of the staff was professional, prompt, patient and took the time I needed for them to explain each step of the process. The office is immaculate and tastefully decorated with brilliant original art hanging on the walls. All of the equipment is the latest technology.

December 29, 2013

Best dentist and dentist office EVER. Thank you for my new mouth guard and for taking care of my teeth.

December 27, 2013

The staff was great and the Dentist was professional. I definitely would recommend them.

December 22, 2013

This is a great group. The dentists do a wonderful job.

December 20, 2013

I was satisfied with my visit. The atmosphere of the building was clean, aesthetically pleasing and peaceful. The staff were all friendly, helpful and kept me informed of everything going on. I was impressed by the technology in use and was pleased with the care provided by the Dentist. It seems to me that you have an excellent business model going. Thanks!

December 14, 2013

Very impressive and professional office and staff. I am so grateful I found Sacramento Dentistry Group to improve my smile and help prevent further tooth bone loss. Everyone made me feel very welcome and relaxed. I had the best teeth cleaning done - the best one I've had in years - and I'm starting to like my teeth again after my first appointment. Highly recommended to everyone!

December 12, 2013

Great experience. Great facilities and very organized.

December 12, 2013

Everyone was incredibly friendly and knew my name without having to refer to a chart or ask me. They were prompt in their service and very accommodating. The refreshments are a nice touch to make you feel comfortable. The office appears very clean. It is nice to have everything all under one roof (the sterilization, orthodontia, lab, etc). They were even accommodating of my need for a later appointment. Overall, I was quite impressed.

December 4, 2013

When my crown from another dentist fell off, I was able to get a quick appointment at Sacramento Dentistry Group to get it re-attached. They provide quick friendly service with clear options for cost.

December 4, 2013

When I arrived early for my cleaning, they were able to fit me right in with another hygienist. They are always friendly and make you feel right at home. Thank you!

December 2, 2013

I'm very happy with my dental hygienist Lee.

November 25, 2013

The hygienist spent extra time explaining concerns to me, checking to be sure I understood and ensuring my comfort. They made sure my care was specific to my needs.

November 24, 2013

I was very pleased with my first visit and consultation with the dentist and the entire staff. The diagnosis and explanation of treatment required was impressive. This practice is far above the norm and is one of the best run practices I have even experienced working with.

November 22, 2013

I was met by a friendly staff that showed me where to park, walked me through paper-less paperwork, gave me a tour of the office and a gift of a lunch bag and travel coffee cup. I was amazed how professional they where. NO WAITING!!! Beautiful offices and my Dentist knew what she was talking about. I am very impressed with the level of service and I will be back!!!! They really treat veterans great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 22, 2013

Very sweet staff. Very delicate and cautious with the knowledge of me being pregnant. Also, very green with electronic paperwork and medical files. That's a definite plus that I haven't seen anywhere else.

November 19, 2013

Dr. Castro was very professional and forthright. I'm very confident having work done by her.

November 19, 2013

Convenient, friendly, accommodating, professional and organized with the most up-to-date technology and equipment in dentistry. What else could you ask for?... I wish I would have found Sacramento Dentistry Group years ago!

November 18, 2013

This entire group is the new high mark by which I judge dentistry. They were respectful, friendly and professional in every manner.

November 16, 2013

Amazing atmosphere and even more amazing people. It's been a long time since I've felt that comfortable in a dentist's chair. All employees were very accommodating and very knowledgeable. They have changed the dynamic of a dentist office. It felt far more like a retreat to the spa (spare the teeth cleaning) as opposed to the hollow, bland experience I felt at my previous dentist's office. I am very appreciative to be one of their clients and I highly recommend them to all!

November 14, 2013

Everything about Sacramento Dentistry Group is amazing - the staff, the facility, the top notch technology, the cleanliness and every patient is treated like family. Anything you need is done in office which saves time. It's convenient and no referral is needed to go here. We are more than satisfied - we are grateful. Thank you!

November 13, 2013

The dental hygienist did an excellent job and the dentist took care of my problem. The whole staff is very friendly from the moment you walk in.

November 12, 2013

The hygienist was very informative in diagnosing my current condition. The staff provided me with better knowledge about options for financing potential operations. While I have not concluded that I will go ahead and have the procedure, I felt more comfortable about it than ever before.

November 11, 2013

Dr.Steel and hygienist Lee are the best. Dr.Steel always answers any questions I have and makes me feel like he really cares. Hygienist Lee is extremely gentle. I can fall asleep when he is cleaning my teeth. I love this dentist office! It is beyond clean and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. I also love all the decor in your office. It is very elegant.

November 10, 2013

I had a great experience! The staff is knowledgeable and nice.

November 8, 2013

Everyone from the staff and assistants to the doctor is professional and personable. I am a nervous Nellie when it comes to dentistry as I have had a very long history of dental work. Everyone at Sacramento Dentistry Group puts me at ease, so much so that I actually looked forward to coming today! That has NEVER happened! Thank you!

November 7, 2013

The staff and the doctors were great. They really make you feel welcome. :)

November 7, 2013

I had my first appointment at Sacramento Dentistry Group yesterday, and it was a very positive experience. They were extremely welcoming, gave me a tour of the place, introduced me to everyone and even gave me a welcome gift! Parking was easy, and even though I came early to my appointment, I was able to get right in for my x-rays and pictures. I got through my cleaning very quickly, and they sent me on my way to make another appointment for 6 months later. I was so nervous before my appointment because I hadn't been to the dentist in a year and a half. Luckily they were non-judgmental and truly put me at ease! I felt comfortable in their luxury office. I'm glad I finally found a dentist in Sacramento that I am happy with!

November 1, 2013

Great group of people! A+ staff

October 10, 2013

As usual, my experience here at Sacramento Dentistry was exceptional. My hygienist, Joyce, was amazing. Gentle and informative. As always I will continue to recommend friends.

October 3, 2013

This is an office of wonderful and helpful people.

October 1, 2013

Everyone here is friendly and able to answer any questions I have.

September 30, 2013

When I first started coming to Sacramento Dentistry Group I was very unhappy with my smile. Then the dentist recommended Invisalign and I could not be happier with the results. I would definitely recommend SDG to my friends and family.

September 26, 2013

My wife and I have received amazing service and care from the entire office staff. I am thoroughly satisfied and would gladly refer my friends and family.

September 26, 2013

The care is good and quick. The staff is very knowledgable.

September 26, 2013

Friendly, professional, thorough.

September 25, 2013

I like the tour of the office. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. My tech was fantastic. She handled my humor well and helped keep me at ease. I hadn't been to dentist in a while and I was certainly dreading my visit a bit. You've all taken great care of me thus far.

September 23, 2013

The office is very professional and prompt. I feel confident in the treatment that I receive and in the long-term monitoring and care of my teeth.

September 11, 2013

Everyone in this office has been amazing! So far the best dental experience I have had!

September 9, 2013

My hygienist was professional, friendly, and efficient with her time.

September 9, 2013

I'm always very pleased with the cleanliness of the office and the outstanding, friendly staff.

September 9, 2013

Thanks so much for doing such a great job on my teeth and accommodating me when I got the date wrong!! The staff is very professional and friendly and makes me feel like part of the family. Thanks!!!

September 6, 2013

I had a great visit today. My hygienist was very helpful and knowledgeable.

September 5, 2013

Besides having a beautiful, high-tech office, everyone has been really kind and professional. There are many choices in dental care, so these factors are important! Thank you.

September 5, 2013

Great customer service. I always feel very warm and welcome here at your office. Keep up the great work! Joyce was awesome!!

September 4, 2013

The staff is very friendly. My dentist - Dr. Castro - is very good and knowledgeable. I'm happy with the service.

September 4, 2013

I received excellent cleaning care today! Thank you so much!

August 30, 2013

I always get professional service at Sacramento Dentistry.

August 30, 2013

The staff here provided excellent and speedy service. I'm very grateful for their professional and friendly attitude!

August 30, 2013

Great experience! Keep up the good work.

August 29, 2013

I love the paperless environment and computerized emails. Everyone is so pleasant and Joyce is incredibly good at her work. Looking forward to finishing the treatment plan. (And that's a first!)

August 28, 2013

I was referred here by close friends and I am extremely thankful that I came! The dentist and all of the staff have been extremely helpful and pleasant throughout my experience thus far. It's not every day that you are fortunate enough to have such a great group of people at the dentist!

August 28, 2013

The service was outstanding and far exceeded my expectations.

August 26, 2013

This is only my first visit, but so far I am so impressed. They were able to get me in the same day for my crack in my upper denture. Thank you Sacramento Dentistry!

August 26, 2013

I hadn't been to a dentist in a long time. The dentist and his assistant made the experience very pleasant and made me feel very relaxed. The dentist was very knowledgeable and explained and answered all of my questions well.

August 23, 2013

Great staff and good break down of quotes. I'm extremely satisfied with the results and honest opinion of the dentist. I will continue to come back for future work.

August 21, 2013

I like the fact that there is good use of technology. It makes everything very efficient. My appointments have always been on time and the dental work excellent.

August 20, 2013

I'm extremely pleased with the service we received at your office. Especially the patience and professionalism shown to my frightened daughter. I would highly recommend this office to my friends.

August 20, 2013

Dr. Castro is so gentle and sweet. I appreciate that she always explains everything to me and lets me know what she is doing during my procedures. I trust her! The staff is always very friendly and helpful as well.

August 20, 2013

Very friendly and knowledgeable group of people. I highly recommend them.

August 20, 2013

Great service, attitude and performance!

August 16, 2013

I haven't been to a dentist for a long time. I have found your staff to be friendly, informative and very professional. Thank you for such great service!

August 9, 2013

I had a puffy right cheek because of an infection. The dentist was able to diagnose that I needed a root canal promptly and he was able to squeeze me in so I wouldn't need to wait. Currently, my cheek is almost back down to normal. Also, Lisa - the dental assistant - was an excellent help to the dentist!

August 7, 2013

My hygienist was very friendly. She talked me through each step of my deep cleaning. The rest of the staff was also very friendly. They made feel at home.

August 6, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at Sacramento Dentistry. I hadn't been to the dentist in over two years. I knew I needed to go but every dentist I'd ever gone to I'd had experiences with. They were either non informative dentists or rude dental assistants and office staff. Today, I went to Sacramento Dentistry and I got all four of my wisdom teeth pulled. I can honestly tell you I don't remember a single thing after I sat down in the lobby( because they have you take two triazolam to relax). When I was finally conscious from the surgery I was already at home on my bed. I woke up in a lot of pain but thanks to the pain medication it quickly subsided. I was really nervous about the whole procedure but they provided me with a post-surgery care sheet. On the sheet it informs you on how to deal with every situation from bleeding, nausea, etc. I am really happy with the service I got from Sacramento Dentistry. It is the best dental office I have ever been to.

August 6, 2013

Nice staff. Very professional and efficient.

August 6, 2013

I had a great visit. It was relaxed and very informative. I gathered a lot of information that I have never received at previous dentists. I also enjoyed the music.

August 5, 2013

Great job everybody! Thank you.

August 2, 2013

Great dentists and terrific staff from front to back. Great to see modern equipment being used.

August 1, 2013

I had a very pleasant visit at your office. Thank you.

August 1, 2013

I had my first fillings in 16 years and it went smoothly. It's always a pleasure to visit a dental office filled with professional and friendly people.

August 1, 2013

Eric and Laura were very meticulous about the work they were doing. I really appreciated this.  They were personable and pleasant to be around while still being very professional.

July 31, 2013

My hygienist - Lee - was excellent.

July 24, 2013

The staff at Sacramento Dentistry is quick, efficient and personable.

July 23, 2013

Excellent customer service and dental care! They were able to take care of all my dental needs in one day. With the x-ray and photos that were taken and reviewed with me, I was able to see exactly what the dentist did. These were very informative and improved my dental care.

July 23, 2013

Everyone is very friendly and courteous. The office has very pleasant atmosphere.

July 13, 2013

Short wait, friendly assistant and Doctor, good treatment and follow-up. I couldn't ask for more.

July 13, 2013

Very friendly staff and high end equipment. Surpassed my expectations!

July 9, 2013

I was very happy with my experience at Sacramento Dentistry.

July 9, 2013

Great experience all the way around!

July 9, 2013

These people are great! Very friendly and caring, and very attentive and careful about making sure I was comfortable. I've had a root canal, cavities filled, and a deep cleaning so far. Every time, they kept asking me if I was ok and making sure I didn't feel any pain. They are great about showing you exactly what's needs to be worked on! They have a screen they pull up that shows your x-rays. They go through the x-rays with you without your having to ask. They also explain the procedure and what they're doing in detail. I'm very happy with their level of service and will definitely recommend them. They also itemize their dental bill which I found helpful.

July 9, 2013

I have always been nervous about going to the dentist. In the era I grew up in, the dentist always "slipped" off the tooth he was working on and smoke came from the drill. The room was green and the water suction non-existent. I have been to two good dentists over the years. However, due to moving, I had to switch dentists. My visit to Sacramento Dentistry this past week for crown work was the best I have ever experienced! I experienced no pain, everything was explained to me in detail, I was reassured I would have the final say as to appearance etc. My temporary tooth looks good enough to stay. Incredible! The dentist is an artist at what he does and he doesn't take forever to do it! The staff is always very pleasant, helpful and reassuring. (This is something I am not ashamed to say that I need every step of the way). The office is immaculate, not to mention beautiful. Normally I let everyone know that I don't want to be at the dentist, but I have two more caps to be replaced, and I am not nervous AT ALL. This is a new feeling for me. I wish I had found Sacramento Dentistry Group 40 years ago!. S.H.

July 9, 2013

I was well taken care of. Thanks!

July 3, 2013

Everyone was very courteous and patient!

May 22, 2013

The Dentist explained my procedure thoroughly. The dental assistant was very personable.

May 21, 2013

It's always comfortable and pleasant when my husband or I come into the office. I love the new facilities too.

May 16, 2013

Sacramento Dentistry Group is great! Thank you for all that you do.

May 14, 2013

I always receive super professional service. It's easy to set up appointments, there's no fuss when I show up for appointments, and billings are explained fully before services are performed so I know exactly what I am getting and what I am paying. This office has an immaculate waiting area and restrooms, and state-of-the-art equipment for the dental stuff. :)

May 10, 2013

I'm very pleased with the new doctor you have. She's very nice and gentle. As I lay in the chair thinking she wasn't finished with my procedure, she suddenly says "OK. We are done". I thought "Wow, that was fast and easy". Thank You.

May 3, 2013

Quick, friendly and most importantly a comfortable experience... Which is a tall order when going in for a deep cleaning.

April 23, 2013

Excellent fitting for my bridge. Fantastic staff and the dentist is great to work with.

April 9, 2013

I love the new office!

April 7, 2013

They were courteous and kind, prompt with service and paperwork. I had an initial review, cleaning, and wisdom teeth removed. The procedure and everything leading up to it was seamless. Thanks so much for taking care of me!

March 30, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and professional. It was a pain free wisdom tooth extraction.

March 29, 2013

Great new location, friendly staff, competent and motivated doctor.

March 22, 2013

One of the best experiences I've had. Thank you to everyone who took such great care of me yesterday. Every part of the experience was great!

March 20, 2013

Great staff. Very professional and courteous. Great communication about what is being done and excellent pricing.

March 12, 2013

The staff, facility, and dentists are all great! Everyone is very thorough.

March 11, 2013

Very professional and friendly. Very good knowledge and useful advice on teeth care.

March 5, 2013

The new office building is very nice. Also, the dental hygienist - Lee - is great. My teeth always feel so clean afterwards!

March 4, 2013

Last month I had to get a root canal and a new crown on a tooth. My Doctor was wonderful in her attention to me and making sure I felt no pain whatsoever. Also her speediness and "get down to business" demeanor comforted me because I knew she was there to make my tooth all better. I recommended the office to a co-worker and she was also very satisfied with her root canal.

March 2, 2013

It was great experience here at Sacramento Dentistry. The people here are very professional and friendly. They seem to have an understanding of how they want your experience to go and everybody is on the same page. It's been a while since I have seen a group work together to the extent they do. It was quite refreshing.

February 28, 2013

I was able to get in the same day with a crown. Awesome dentist and awesome staff! I am picky and expect good work. I can't believe I landed on it first time with a new dentist. Also, very clean and professional.

February 26, 2013

Everyone is always very nice. I love it here!

February 26, 2013

Quick and efficient! Great use of technology to keep up communication with clients.

February 22, 2013

The staff was warm and understanding. The dentist was amazing. This is a great place to receive care. They are compassionate. It was truly a great experience.

February 14, 2013

As always, the staff at Sacramento Dentistry has been great.

February 13, 2013

Great cleaning and nice people.

February 13, 2013

Great dentist and staff.

February 9, 2013

Great experience! The hygienist Lee is the best!

February 6, 2013

Nina was great! Very gentle cleaning.

February 5, 2013

I enjoy going to Sacramento Dentistry. They are friendly and make you feel comfortable.

January 31, 2013

Extremely friendly and my cleaning - although not my favorite thing in the world to have done - was done with excellence.

January 30, 2013

This is a great office all around. My doctor explains my treatment thoroughly. They go over the finances before hand and they are always on time.

January 28, 2013

Everyone is always very friendly and happy to be of assistance. Great customer service! :)

January 17, 2013

My experiences at Sacramento Dentistry have always been positive. My last hygienist visit was smooth and easy. Thank you.

January 12, 2013

My dental hygienist - Lee - was great. He explains things very well to me and is very friendly and personable.

January 10, 2013

Very friendly staff, thorough initial checkup and transparent cost estimate. I can definitely recommend this practice.

January 8, 2013

Sacramento Dentistry is one of the leading dental offices in the greater Sacramento area. My experiences have been very pleasant. I am always treated wonderfully by a team of caring and professional staff.

January 8, 2013

The hygienist was professional and very gentle. I appreciate that. Everyone was very nice and professional.

December 29, 2012

Always on time... Knowlegable staff. Excellent dental office.

December 24, 2012

My experience is always pleasant with the staff and dentist. I recommend them to anyone.

December 2, 2012

Excellent. High quality work and a commitment to meeting patients needs. Courteous and friendly.

November 27, 2012

I had a root canal done. No fun. But the dentist and crew were great!

November 15, 2012

My mouth feels fantastic!  THANK YOU!!

November 8, 2012

Having not been to the dentist in years, I was hesitant to go due to bad experiences I had as a child. However, the staff at Sacramento Dentistry was courteous nice and gentle. They made my experience a pleasant one. Thank you!

October 28, 2012

I was surprised that the pain went away right after my procedure. I had two previous root canals when I was 15 years old. I was a little nervous but the nitrous oxcide helped with that. The procedure was very professionally done. It's been about 3 days since the procedure and it seems as if everything went fine. The doctors try to make the patient as comfortable as possible. I recommend this place to anyone. (Way better than past dental offices I've been to). Thanks guys for making it a priority to take care of my tooth! The pain was 8/10 before the root canal and is now gone completely.

October 18, 2012

Everyone was very helpful and the dental hygienist, Lee, was very polite and did an excellent job. Thank you.

October 13, 2012

I'm very glad I found this dental group. I love the dentist and his staff are great. They make everything easy and affordable!

October 2, 2012

Fast and professional. Everyone is always very friendly at the Sacramento Dentistry office. Thanks again for another great experience!

September 28, 2012

The hygienist who did my cleaning was efficient and a joy to be around. She was informative and did a fantastic job constantly letting me know what was going on and what to expect next. Good experience!

September 25, 2012

This was my first time to Sacramento Dentistry and I have a huge fear of the dentist. Not anymore! Everyone in the office was very nice and made sure my visit was as smooth and painless as possible! I am extremely happy with them!!!

August 29, 2012

This is the best dental office I have ever been to. The staff and the doctors are amazing!! Thank you all for making every dental visit an enjoyable one.

February 23, 2012

I felt very relaxed with all of you and that means a lot to me. Thanks!

February 23, 2012

Thank you for your gentle, fast, and friendly service!

February 14, 2012

Thank you so much for fixing my teeth and making my smile so much prettier!! I love smiling a lot more and I have so much more confidence.

February 14, 2012

To simply say "Thank You" seems so inadequate. Those words are not enough to express my gratitude to you for not only fixing my mom’s teeth, but extending her life. For that I am eternally grateful.

February 14, 2012

Thank you for our beautiful and healthy smiles. We really appreciate your professionalism and patience with us.

February 14, 2012

Thank you for doing such a great job extracting my wisdom teeth (even though I can’t remember a thing).

February 14, 2012

Thank you so very much! I am appreciative. You are a wonderful dentist! We truly value all your consideration and work!

February 14, 2012

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with my dental work. I have never, in many years of wearing partial dentures, had such comfortable fitting and attractive dentures.